As per GOI's circular on price-capping of stents by NPPA (National Pharmaceutical Pricing Authority), new prices of coronary stents have been implemented effective 14th February, 2017. For details on stent pricing, click here     As per the GOI circular on price capping of Orthopaedic Knee implant by NPPA(National Pharmaceutical Pricing Authority), new prices of knee implants have been implemented effective 16th August 2017. For details on knee implant pricing across our hospitals.Click here.
Fortis Escorts


Testimonials


Testimonials

My father, Sri Om Prakash Goenka had undergone CABG + AVR in 2009. However, in beginning September, 2017 we came to know that the replaced aortic valve had de-generated and required replacement. As such, there were 2 options-First to undergo open-heart surgery and another TAVR. Since, my father is around 78 years and given his physical condition, open-heart surgery was ruled out. We consulted Dr Ashok Seth who advised TAVR procedure for my father. The procedure was successfully done on 10th October, 2017 and now my father is recovering from the weakness that he developed over the last few months of illness. He was discharged from the Hospital on 15th October, 2017.

We are extremely greatful to Dr Ashok Seth and Dr Vijay Kumar and their entire team for the successful treatment of my father, which was done without the nightmares of post-treatment recovery. The entire procedure hardly took 2 hours. It was like a miracle. Dr Seth met us before he started the procedure and met us again after he successfully completed the procedure. He explained to us about the patient`s heart condition and what he had done in TAVR. It was really heartening to hear the details from the Doctor himself, which is very rare in India. We are further, extremely greatful and indebted to Dr Vijay Kumar for the attention he provided to my father as well as the care he had taken during the entire stay in the hospital. We had an extremely good experience with the entire team. They were very co-operative and interactions with them eased out the tension we had with regard to my father`s illness. Special reference is required to be made to Mr Nitesh who managed and administered everything in the Hospital. Dr Modi and Dr Manish were always there to answer to all our queries that our inquisitiveness had. Mr Bhajan and Ms Meenakshi took care to ensure that my father did not wait long during his first visit to Dr Seth, as he was too weak to wait for long.

Thank you very much for the successful procedure and for taking care of my father.

- Mr.Yogesh Goenka-younger son of Om Prakash Goenka

Mr.Yogesh Goenka-younger son of Om Prakash Goenka

Procedure TAVR done by hon.Dr ashok seth, Dr vijay kumar and his team which is successful and we are really satisfied and thankful for each and everyone. Mr nitish helped us in cooperating from beginning.

My salute for Dr. Ashok seth 

- Shanti vaish

Shanti vaish
Very good feeling and experience with TAVR done by competent Dr ashok seth and Dr vijay kumar.My advice to other patient who suffering from severe, should not afraid with the procedure of TAVR,In life money is not everything.
 
Thanks to Mr. Nitesh for his instant support and effort
 

- Mr.Rajendra Mahendra

Mr.Rajendra Mahendra

 I hope this email finds you well

 
I am writing on my own behalf and on the behalf of my family, my parents especially.
 
You recently performed a TAVR procedure on my mother Mrs. Rose Mueni Ngao.
We are very grateful that you did such a wonderful job. May God continue to guide and give you wisdom and integrity as you continue transforming the lives of people.
My parents arrived Nairobi Kenya safely and Mum is recovering well.
 
I take this opportunity to appreciate Dr. Vijay Kumar, he made us feel so comfortable and managed our anxiety and made sure the whole procedure appeared very simple even when it was not. 
 
My special thanks go to the International team and most especially to MS RITU SANDHU, she is a beautiful soul, she made us feel so at home, she ran around for us, even as I write this email  , she is still asking how we are and how my mums is fairing on , May God bless her immensely.
 
Ritu dear, Please continue working with same heart and may the work of your hands reward you back.
 

- Mrs. Betty Ngao

Mrs. Betty Ngao

The experience with fortis escorts for this particular procedure was great. Dr. Ashok Seth and Dr. Vijay kumar handled the case very well right from the beginning with proper guidance, explanations and transparency. On the day of procedure, they were in a constant touch to explain all the progress. Overall good moral support was given by doctors on the day and after it. There manager Nitish also helped us right from the beginning of our admission till our discharge. Great work done by team. All the best.

A very special thanks to Dr. vijay kumar for everything. All the best to him for his future.

- Mr.B B KANWAR

Mr.B B KANWAR

I am daughter of Mrs. Krishna Sharma 74 years of age. She is suffering from Severe Aortic Stenosis with Severe LV dysfunction (EF- 30 %) since long. Due to this she feels breathlessness and pain and heaviness in chest. After consultation with Dr. Ashok Seth, we came to know that her Aortic Valve needs to be transplant. He advised TAVR as she has very fragile and weak, and TAVR does not required open heart surgery and the valve can be changed without high risk of surgery. She underwent TVR on 3/8/17 by Dr. Ashok Seth, Dr. Vinay Kumar and team. Now I can see that she is recovering and very soon she will enjoy life at the fullest. I sincerely thanks Dr. Ashok Seth and his team for all care and concern towards my mother. I also want to thanks Mr. Nitish for all his help and assistance, he makes our stay in hospital very comfortable and always there when we needed him.

Thank you Doctor Seth for giving my mother new ease of life. I wish through this TAVR procedure you are able to give smile to elder people.

Thank you Doctor Vinay Kumar

Thank you All Nursing Staff.

Thank you Mr Nitish 

- Mrs. Krishna Sharma

Mrs. Krishna Sharma

We had a great experience from my father's TAVR procedure at FEHI. Dr. Ashok Seth, Dr. Vijay Kumar and the entire staff are extremely knowledgeable in severe AS area. They provided us detailed information and performed the necessary due diligence. They took extra care and precaution during surgery and recovery period. All follow ups were taken very well. Dr. Ashok Seth, Dr. Vijay Kumar and staff are undoubted no. 1 in the TAVR procedure in India. I would highly recommend this team and FEHI. My Father felt better right after the procedure and looks great too. My father and our family now have great regard and faith, I FEHI doctors and staff. A special thanks and recognition for the following staff members at FEHI- Balbir Singh, (outstanding support and guidance with other doctors staff), Nitesh Kanaujva (prompt communication, support, and assistance), MS. Meenakshi.

- Mr. Vinod Kumar Singh

Mr. Vinod Kumar Singh

The Surgery (TAVR) was performed by Dr. Ashok Seth and Dr. Vijay Kumar and team. The surgery was very successful. Thank you so much for the same. The services at the hospital are excellent. Good treatment. They have taken good care.

- Mrs. Malati Shah

Mrs. Malati Shah

Prior to TAVR procedure, my condition was very critical. Walking up to the restroom on my own seemed like a task to me. I used to feel fatigued and short of breath often. We were considering to opt for TAVR procedure since last January but an uncertain fear always stayed. But this time I made up my mind and took a rigid decision of going for TAVR. I wish I wouldn’t have delayed the treatment this long. Had I taken this decision last year itself, I wouldn’t have gone through all the pain I suffered. With Dr. Ashok Seth’s and Dr. Vijay Kumar’s medical intelligence and experience, I feel my life is back on track.

- Raminka Gupta

Raminka Gupta

Dr. Ashok Seth performed TAVR on my 89 years old father with plasma cell dyscrasia with unexpectedly high successful outcome. Our family could not have expected more. Dr. Seth, you are a wizard!

My special thanks and gratitude to Dr. Vijay Kumar the consultant cardiologist and my student Dr Abhishek Kumar, MD, DNB. The secretary to Dr, Ashok Seth, Mr Nitesh of FEHI was highly commendable and exceptional.

- Dr Vibhu Priyasarshi

Dr Vibhu Priyasarshi

During my interview given yesterday I have already stated how I feel the experience of having been changed both physically and psychologically. What Dr. Ashok Seth has done to me and my mind is some sort of medical magic. Not only do I feel a colossal metamorphosis personally, but also my close ones are euphoric. I’m also thankful to Dr Vijay Kumar for his assistance and support.

P.s- Mr. Nitesh, secretary to Dr. Seth has been of immense help to me. I wish him all success and preferement.

- Brajkishore Prasad

Brajkishore Prasad

I had undergone a open heart surgery for Aortic Valve replacement is 2001 for narrowing of the aortic valve. The tissue valve failed about 8 months back. I started having breathlessness which gradually worsened. I was not able to walk, sleep or even eat well due to breathlessness. After TAVR all my symptoms resolved almost immediately. Due to my age, I thought it was a waste to spend so much money on a new procedure. After TAVR, I have completely changed my opinion. It was well worth it. Dr Ashok Sethi is simply great. Being a pioneer of TAVR in India, he has got the best experience in performing the procedure. Dr Vijay Kumar, Senior Cardiologist who is in-charge of TAVR program was so helpful and supportive from admission till discharge. He took great care regarding all the aspects of my health during my hospital stay. Having undergone both open heart surgery and TAVR, I can very well appreciate the difference. There is no comparison between the two. TAVR is just like a angiogram. I recovered in just 2 to 3 days.

I’m grateful to all the staff of each and every department who cared for me. Collectively, they all made my experience during my hospital stay, very nice. The TAVR team headed by stalwart Dr Ashok Seth and a great doctor Dr Vijay Kumar is doing a fantastic job here. To all those who are suffering from Aortic Valve problems similar to that of mine, I strongly recommend to seriously consider TAVR which is a lot safer procedure compared to open heart surgery. Finally, last but not the least, I need to mention about Dr Nitesh who coordinated everything very efficiently. I am much thankful to him.

- C.K. Seetharam Dixit

C.K. Seetharam Dixit

Excellent procedure for T.A.V.R performed by Dr. Ashok Seth and his entire team of doctors. Recovery is faster. Thanks to Dr. Vijay Kumar as well for guiding me for the procedure. The level of personal service and attention given to me by Dr. Nitesh since the time of admission till the completion of the procedure was excellent.

- M.M Nangia

M.M Nangia

Everything went very well with the procedure. I do understand that there will always be some discomfort with the preparatory process, especially the injection on the neck. However, I have been amazed with the recovery process. There was no pain by the next day and within two days I felt I was ‘back to normal’.

- Johanna Gill

Johanna Gill

Dr. Seth is one of the doctors who is doing an excellent work in the most difficult field with a big smile, grace, and humility. There are few people like him. After being in touch with him for 10 days, I look upon him as one of my best friends and also with everlasting gratitude. I offer him best of luck.
P.S. The recovery has been phenomenal perhaps the best in the world. My son was amazed at the recovery. No one recovers in one day. I feel grateful to meet a man like him who possess such brilliance. Because brilliance is a rare quality and I salute him for it.

- Prem Saini

Prem Saini

I am very happy to have undergone the TAVR procedure at the Fortis Escorts Heart Institute. The problem with my aortic  valve was discovered three years ago by Dr. Ashok Seth, and my condition has been monitored regularly since then, which clearly indicated medical intervention to take care of this problem, even though this was not seen as emergency. However, the calcification of my aortic valve required several restrictions on my activities, even though I did not have very prominent symptoms of the problem.

On December 8, I underwent the TAVR procedure which has obviously been extremely successful as all the tests reveal. I was discharged from the hospital three days after the procedure, and was encouraged by Dr. Ashok Seth And Dr. Vijay Kumar to return to my full routine step by step. I have done so, and feel wonderful with the restoration of my energy level and stamina which I was certainly reluctant to test earlier due to my medical condition. I have been an avid cricketer in the past, and what makes me happiest is the advice of these iconic leaders of medical science led by Dr. Ashok Seth to get back to cricket. I also want to commend the care and attention that I received at the hospital. I praise the infrastructure and services available at Fortis Escorts, which are clearly the reasons why I was able to get discharged from the hospitals on Sunday the 11th, three days after my procedure. On Monday the 12th I not only took, a nice long walk but worked full time for 12 hours at a stretch. I felt wonderful at the end of the day.


My feelings are best expressed by the four lines that I have hurriedly put together as below.
I live on with vigor because God is great,
And then there is doctor Ashok Seth!
I thrive under the light of a shining star
Known to all as Doctor Vijay Kumar

- R. K. Pachauri

R. K. Pachauri

Mr. Harbans. S. Sahny, 85 year old gentleman from Delhi, with multiple stents and a Pacemaker in the past, with the onset of chest pain and shortness of breath. He was diagnosed to have severe Calcific Aortic Stenosis. He successfully underwent TAVR through Alternative Vascular Access Route (Subclavian Artery) in March 2013. He is all hale and hearty.

- Mr. Harbans. S. Sahny

Mr. Harbans. S. Sahny

Mr. G. P. Moorjani, 83 year old frail pleasant gentleman from Delhi, with a previous Bypass Surgery in 2003 and permanent pacemaker implantation in 2012, was diagnosed as a case of severe Calcific Aortic Stenosis, due to the onset of chest pain and shortness of breath. He underwent TAVR in February 2012. He’s doing well and is able to walk 30 minutes daily.

- Mr. G. P. Moorjani

Mr. G. P. Moorjani

Mrs. Shanta Pawar (Surat), 65 year old lady was a known case of Bronchial Asthma, diagnosed to have severe calcification as in 2012 as part of an evaluation for her shortness of breath. Her doctor son chose TAVR as the procedure of choice in view of her severe Asthma. The heart team evaluated her and found to be in agreement with the choice of treatment. She successfully underwent TAVR in September 2013. She says, “Now I feel I am just a 26 year old young lady”.

- Mrs. Shanta Pawar

Mrs. Shanta Pawar

Mrs. Aklo Devi, 75 year old frail lady from Gurgaon, could not have her aortic valve replaced at the time of her Bypass Surgery because she had a very fragile Aorta (Porcelain Aorta) and the surgeon left the diseased aortic valve un-replaced. A TAVR in February 2012, made it possible to have her aortic valve replaced and today she says, “I am able to climb three floors of my house and actively participate in my grandson's marriage”. She is the first in the country to have undergone TAVR and is doing well.

- Mrs. Aklo Devi

Mrs. Aklo Devi

Mrs. Hussiniah Bahr Amer Alhadi, 74 year old Yemeni lady from Saudi Arabia suffered from breathlessness and tiredness at minimal exertion leading to great difficulty in doing her domestic work. She was diagnosed with severe Aortic Stenosis in her country and was advised a valve replacement.
The son of the patient said, “On the internet we found that Dr. Ashok Seth and his team of doctors at Fortis Escorts in India were pioneers in TAVR procedure, and we decided to come to India.”
The lady underwent a Transcatheter Aortic Valve Replacement successfully in 2015 and flew back to her country with a smile and sweet memories of getting well in just five days.
The cheerful son says, “There has been a lot of difference in my mother's condition before and after the procedure and she is able to walk in the Saket City mall without being breathless at all.”

- Mrs. Hussiniah Bahr Amer Alhadi

Mrs. Hussiniah Bahr Amer Alhadi

Mr. Amal Chand Sengupta, 81 year old male from Kolkata with previous history of a Bypass Surgery in 2008, was finding life difficult and practically bed-bound because of severe shortness of breath and tiredness due to severe Aortic Stenosis.
He successfully underwent TAVR in 2013 and life changed for good. He goes to parks for walks and shopping in malls now. He says, “The operation was successfully done and I am indebted to Fortis Escorts and its wonderful team of doctors. I am impressed to see the confidence in the team of doctors performing TAVR”. TAVR gave him a new lease to life.

- Mr. Amal Chand Sengupta

Mr. Amal Chand Sengupta

Dr. Vijay Kher and Dr. Rajesh Alhawat both are like the Godfather of my new life. God gave me life once but I was given my second life because of them. I am truly thankful to them from the bottom of my heart. Special thanks to their team for their extraordinary co-operation and support. I would like to thank those people who have supported and taken care of me just like a little baby during my critical situation; Ms. Neha, Mr. Siddhart, sisters- Ms. Monisha, Ms. Amali in GLICU, Ms. Bindu,  brother- Mr. Aajesh. I would also like to convey Grand Thanks to the 3rd floor staff.
In the end big thanks to Fortis Escorts Hospital for making this journey possible for me.

- Neeraj Verma

Neeraj Verma

Fortis Escorts Heart Institute is the hospital where I got my aortic valve implantation done through TAVI procedure by the chairman Dr. Ashok Seth and Dr. Vijay Kumar which was a memorable experience. I wish them good luck for all of their future projects, may god bless them. Doctors and staff are very devoted and professional.

- B. Basu Retired IRS

B. Basu Retired IRS

Hi, I would like to share my opinion and experience with Fortis Escorts with all the viewers. My dad Najib Raufi was treated in this hospital who came from Afghanistan and was referred to this hospital. We all are glad and happy that we decided to go for this hospital. The best hospital in the world, the best team, the best facilities of highest standards in the world. Special thanks to Dr. Atul Mathur and Dr Aparna Jaswal. These two angels are not only talented doctors but posses the best personality, are the kindest and just adorable. I am extermely happy that my father was their patient and pray for their future endeavors. Wish you all best of luck.

- Hassina Raufi

Hassina Raufi

 Fortis Escorts Heart Institute where I had the opporunity to have my aortic valve replaced by the chairman Dr. Ashok Seth and Dr. Vijay Kumar  which was a wonderful experience and is comparable with any international hospital. The doctors are highly professional, competent and fully devoted to the requirement of the patients. The staff is excellent and very helpful. I wish them further success for their latest projects.

- Brig. S K Grover

Brig. S K Grover

Best heart hospital in India, The doctors are very supportive and caring. The most experienced team of doctors when it comes to Heart Treatment. Highly recommended.

- Abhijeet Kumar

Abhijeet Kumar

First there is god to save u r life but on the earth they have created fortis escorts n their hard working doctors, Dr Nishith chandra and Dr ZS M ehrwal great thanks n regards

- Vibhuti Sharma

Vibhuti Sharma

The excellent hospital . Me and my wife Are surviving only due to timely excellent medical aid by Escorts. We place on record the services provided by Doctors and paramedical staff . We owe our life to them. My wife is a cardiac arrest survivor only because of Escorts that happens in about 1 % cases. God bless everyone at Escorts.we are being treated by Dr Vishal Rastogi.

Source : Facebook Reviews section

- Ambrish Mishra

Ambrish Mishra

This is beyond a review. It's beyond a reccomendation. It's the smallest possible token of my most heartfelt gratitude towards #FortisEscorts and Dr. TS #Kler. A little before my father posed with that victory sign, he was detected with 80-90% heart blockages in 2 of his major arteries which would eventually be lodged with 2 drug eluting stents. From the time of his diagnosis, to admission, to pre authorisation on insurance matters, follow-up with the TPA, to preparation of surgery, the surgery itself, to post op matters, to intensive care not just for the patient but his family and relatives, to the smallest most minutest details, my experience of navigating though this medical urgency was beyond smooth and assuring. Dr. Kler, one of India's top cardiologists, a Padma Bhushan, and in ways more than one, a celebrity himself never had the slightest air of this supremacy. He was beyond friendly and caring and assuring and ethical. He's the best man you can hope to have. The staff at #fortis too were as helpful and sensitive as they could possibly be. And lastly for all my young friends who think #Insurance isn't all that important and you can take it later, I just ended up saving 4,00,000/- bucks!

Source Facebook

- Mudit Swarup

Mudit Swarup

“Dr Mandeep explained to me the surgical procedure and the treatment. I was worried about the outcome.. But when he explained why the procedure was important and how it could give me the freedom of mobility again, I felt I was in safe hands. I am grateful to Dr. Mandeep and his team for giving me a new life of un-dependency. I am able to walk more than 2 kilometers; sit on the floor to pray to the god; go about my daily chores in a normal way and most importantly do everything on my own.”

- Ms Fameeda

Srinagar

Ms Fameeda

“I do not have adequate words of gratitude and we are really grateful to the family for taking such a noble decision and in being instrumental restoring life to our daughter. I have seen her suffering and had almost lost hope that my wife and I will be able to spend more years watching her grow. But the doctors have made our impossible hope a living dream.”

- Dr Goyal

Rajasthan

Dr Goyal

“Hope was very slim when we brought my dad to Fortis Escorts Heart Institute. Seeing him recovering now, our confidence in the skills and expertise of the doctors here has further renewed. Our sincere gratitude to the team of doctors especially, Dr. Kler and Dr. Meharwal for getting him back on his feet”.

- Sardar Amrik Singh daughter

Sardar Amrik Singh daughter

“I really have no words to thank Dr. Mathur and his team. Now I can go back to my country without fear of the medical complications I could possibly have had. The doctors have given me my life back. ”

- Fadhil Hamood

Fadhil Hamood

“I have no words of gratitude for Dr. Iyer and his team. After 28 years, we experienced the joy of the birth of a baby in my family and it was a happiness that we almost lost. Despite the time that we lost in reaching Dr. Iyer, he immediately started the corrective procedures on my baby. I am so grateful to have come to Dr. Iyer who restored the joy and happiness in my family.”

- Gopal Agarwal

Mathura

Gopal Agarwal

Patients Speak

Testimonial Videos

Dr. Ashok Seth
New Delhi

Dr. Aparna Jaswal
New Delhi View More

Book an appointment